Ray DiSandro Memorial Scholarship

Ray DiSandro was a dedicated MCT member who left us too soon in 2016. Talented and kindhearted, Ray wore many hats for MCT and throughout the local community. He worked behind the scenes on sound and technical aspects of our shows, and occasionally showed off his acting and singing skills on stage as well. This scholarship presentation is in his honor, as we remember our dear friend.

Methacton Community Theater has given at least one scholarship to a graduating high school student every year since its inception. We award these scholarships to students who are planning to continue their education and have been active with MCT at some time now or in the past. Involvement can include acting or singing, production staff duties, or stage crew or orchestra membership for one of our shows or any of the many volunteer opportunities available to our members.


2021 MCT Ray DiSandro Memorial Scholarship 

Please download the materials below and submit your completed application to the address listed on the form.

2021 Application

2021 Recommendation

The deadline for the 2021 scholarship application is June 30, 2021.

2020 Recipients

The 2020 Ray DiSandro Memorial Scholarship recipients are Elizabeth Kirsch and Valerie Balog. Both students have enhanced many MCT productions with their musical, dance, and theatrical talents. In the fall, Elizabeth’s major at the University of Delaware will be Elementary Education. Valerie will be a Health Professions major for pre-med at Temple University. Both Elizabeth and Valerie plan to further pursue their music and stage interests at college.

The scholarships are traditionally presented at the summer MCT production. This year, because of the pandemic, the scholarships were awarded at the recipient’s homes. Thank you to Diane DiSandro and her son Ray for carrying on Ray DiSandro’s legacy by supporting MCT's next generation!


Previous Recipients

2019 - Ainsley Bittner, Robert Lewis

2018 - Hannah Kirsch, Kati Bondi

2017 - Marissa Garcia, Julia Gray

2016 - Tim Cross, Philip Lewis

2015 - Katherine Love, Nicholas Capriotti

2014 - Ben Basalik

2013 - Elizabeth Dinnella, Rachel Miller

2012 - Chris Miller, Sara Pitkin, Janine Shuey

2011 - Nicole Surman

2010 - Emily Enters, Meghan Brooks

2009 - Lisa Bassett, Grace Soloff

2008 - Matthew Formwald, Martha Corkum, Adam Polaski, Robert Pellechio

2007 - Alexandria Marsters, Samantha Gradwohl, Stephan Manley

2006 - Casey Rurode

2005 - Ashley Rurode, Cassie McElwee, Diana Hunsberger, Jason Diaz

2004 - Katrina Remolde, Stephanie Rubeo

2003 - Travis Stitt, Regina Stone

2002 - Megan Smith, Mr. Reigner

2001 - Rebecca Shimer, Mark Dobbins

2000 - Lisa Knorr, Shara Gregory

1999 - Jamie Ciabattoni

1998 - Matthew Hoy

1997 - Cara Miller

1996 - Jude Adams

1995 - Paul E. Chantry III

1994 - 

1993 - Laura McFarland

1992 - Sharon Dounce

1991 - Jonathan Brach, Jennifer Moore

1990 - Jere Williams

1989 - 

1988 - Wendy Etheridge